play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 297 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Trudi Applegate on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Always professional and helpful. This is our 3rd vehicle from here and they have always been good


  • 5

    Great car sales experience

    By David Jones on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really great garage, clear and precise information, very friendly experience, no pressure to buy. Efficient and relaxed sale. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    NOT as advertised, distance buying is not a good thing.

    By Victor Kitson on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    The car was not as advertised, I asked several questions after looking at the MOT on line. The first question was has the passenger door been damaged, the answer came back NO. I said the MOT has an advisory note about damage to the divers door, again the answer was NO damage. I asked if the interior was clean and undamaged the answer was it's all cleaned and fine. On delivery of the car and before the driver went away I asked him about the burn hole on the back seat. He said it wasn't him and I would loose the deposit if I sent it back. A small thin but I have to live with it now. The advert stated the car would be serviced and tires would have good tread. I have now had to change the 2 front tires after less than 250 miles. The car goes fine but many small things keep coming to the surface such as the first time I washed it (it's white so just a few days after getting it) it's got many many small stone chips down to the metal and no attempt had been made to fix any of them, poor. Back to the drivers front door, the window mechanism has been damaged in such a way that the window jumps out of the track half way up and goes down again. I didn't notice this fault for a month as I hadn't lowered the window. Now I have to stop the car, get out, pull the switch to lift the window and hold the glass with hands on both sides of the glass keeping it in the track. Ok in summer, not OK on a motorway and not OK in the rain. My first experience with remote buying (I live over 4 hours away from the purchase), would I do it again NO.


  • 5

    By Sheila Frudd on 19 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant understanding when money was delayed


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a nearly new vehicle for the first time. I was at no point pressurised by the salesman, in fact the experience was unnervingly casual, unlike the garage where I have bought my last three cars and where I wished I'd found this one.


  • 5

    Great as aways

    By Anthony Newman on 12 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great place to buy a car never any pressure and aways very helpful and informative, this the forth car I've purchased here thanks.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 14 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    very fair, not pushy, test car on my own which was good,and the staff very friendly,thanks


  • 5

    Very good garage

    By Kenneth Rogers on 11 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, non pushy, one negative point though, never told me about the scratch mark on o/s/r doo6,as they covered it up with polish.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 11 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy purchase


  • 5

    Great service and fantastic car

    By Graham Lincoln on 02 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Bought a Ford Galaxy from them. Top of the range and low mileage at a great price compared to similar cars nationwide. Car was in excellent condition.


‹ Prev Next ›