play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 303 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Ping Yin Chung on 23 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    價格中肯,交易快捷,耐心講解購車程序,值得一讚。


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient, reassuring


  • 5

    Couldn't be happier with our experience of them or the vehicle we bought.

    By Anonymous on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    They were extremely helpful. Offered what I felt was a fair part exchange deal and had no hesitation in replacing the windscreen because it had been scratched in the line of vision. I would certainly recommend them.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 16 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Straightforward process. No high pressure selling. Car presented to a very high standard.


  • 5

    Good cars at a fair price.

    By Denis Rahilly on 16 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly place with a good selection of well kept cars. My Honda was a decent price, very low milage for the year (18), and I got a nice price for my old car in part exchange.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Neil Gardner on 16 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Both the car and the customer service were excellent. I would highly recommend Southwick Cars.


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Trudi Applegate on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Always professional and helpful. This is our 3rd vehicle from here and they have always been good


  • 5

    Great car sales experience

    By David Jones on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really great garage, clear and precise information, very friendly experience, no pressure to buy. Efficient and relaxed sale. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    NOT as advertised, distance buying is not a good thing.

    By Victor Kitson on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    The car was not as advertised, I asked several questions after looking at the MOT on line. The first question was has the passenger door been damaged, the answer came back NO. I said the MOT has an advisory note about damage to the divers door, again the answer was NO damage. I asked if the interior was clean and undamaged the answer was it's all cleaned and fine. On delivery of the car and before the driver went away I asked him about the burn hole on the back seat. He said it wasn't him and I would loose the deposit if I sent it back. A small thin but I have to live with it now. The advert stated the car would be serviced and tires would have good tread. I have now had to change the 2 front tires after less than 250 miles. The car goes fine but many small things keep coming to the surface such as the first time I washed it (it's white so just a few days after getting it) it's got many many small stone chips down to the metal and no attempt had been made to fix any of them, poor. Back to the drivers front door, the window mechanism has been damaged in such a way that the window jumps out of the track half way up and goes down again. I didn't notice this fault for a month as I hadn't lowered the window. Now I have to stop the car, get out, pull the switch to lift the window and hold the glass with hands on both sides of the glass keeping it in the track. Ok in summer, not OK on a motorway and not OK in the rain. My first experience with remote buying (I live over 4 hours away from the purchase), would I do it again NO.


  • 5

    By Sheila Frudd on 19 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant understanding when money was delayed