play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 166 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great dealer,would recommend

    By Sarah R on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff, no hard sales, good quality vehicle.


  • 5

    Skoda Fabia 1.2 TSI DSG

    By Matthew L on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Skoda Fabia 1.2 TSI DSG from them about 2 weeks ago. Great little car. The car was originally advertised as £6600 then all of a sudden the car was then listed at £6800! On calling up they said that the delivery company had damaged it on delivery so had to raise the price to fix it. (Surely this would have been billed to the delivery company?) Then when visiting the garage to test drive the car when questioned in person they said that the car had gone up in value as they closely monitor prices daily! Once I bought the car on the invoice document it said car price £6600 plus warranty £200 = £6800. So it leads me to believe that they originally mis priced it. Could have been up front and said that in the first place. Also, not their fault but it turns out that the VAG group no longer issue service booklets so had no service history with the car! Overall great comfy car in immaculate cond, but feel let down by the above.


  • 5

    A good place to purchase a car.

    By Philip H on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very efficient company,I was offered sound advice and information.I knew what vehicle I had in mind to purchase and this car ticked all of the boxes.I didn't feel pressured to buy and they were very helpful with collection arrangements.I have taken out a 12 month warranty agreement not because I didn't like the small print of their warranty,but the one I now have is a national service.


  • 5

    Great staff, great cars and great prices.

    By Brian P on 12 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This Car Sales centre is local to me and this was my second car from them. Whilst all cars are advertised as one owner cars, that owner could have been a motability customer, or a lease company, so look for low mileage vehicles. On a plus side by virtue of their history all cars will have been serviced throughout their lives. The cars are well prepared and sold with a 3 month warranty which can be extended for a reasonable amount. If trading in a vehicle, the trade in amount will be fair. Overall, a very easy company to deal with, one never feels pressured or rushed.


  • 5

    Accurate description of vehicles faults.

    By Michael L on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought the car unseen based on an accurate description of condition - no nasty surprises on inspection. Dealership very patient when my bank refused to transfer the cash and blocked my account, despite me telling them the day before (typical Santander). Very pleased with car.


  • 5

    Easy to buy

    By Ruth P on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy buying a car here, professional and lets you take your time. Hopefully all will go well with new car as only just picked it up. So far so good.


  • 5

    Peugeot 3008

    By Mr Phil P on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service nothing was to much, and even had the car delivered to my door


  • 5

    A hassle free, no pressure purchasing experience

    By Tracey W on 17 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helpful staff, who left you alone to view the car in peace and for you to decide whether you wanted to take it further, go out for a test drive etc. Simple, no hassle paperwork. Sale completed really easily. Everything explained to you really clearly and succinctly.


  • 5

    Knowledgeable, good prices, friendly not pushy

    By Marie T on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Perfect for us - allowed to browse without being pestered, we then asked for some keys- had a look inside and requested a test drive of our fave car. Went to look at another garage without being pressured and returned shortly afterwards to put down a deposit! Very honest, friendly knowledgeable- would thoroughly recommend and will no doubt use again.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Gary C on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great organisation, no fuss, excellent selection of vehicles