play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Brian P on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my second car from here in March. Not a great experience. The car wasn't properly prepped, paint problems weren't picked up, brake pads and disks were worn, only discovered when the car was serviced by another garage. "One owner cars" doesn't mean one driver cars. My car was an ex-leasing company car, goodness knows how many drivers it has had?


  • 5

    Terrible customer service, incorrect descriptions

    By Mike B on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed, drove an hour and three quarters to get there, to look at a car advertised as having a sunroof, only to find it didn't have one! Then when inspecting the car, found a lot of damage around the door posts, and a tear in the leather seat, none of which was mentioned in the description. The salesman said that he hadn't even looked at the car, and would not budge on price, just removed the sunroof from the description! we will not be going back there again.


  • 5

    Unprofessional, poor, waste of time

    By Sheena M on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw car advertised on autotrader, contacted them and expressed my interest was then told that if I wanted to hold the car I would have to pay a non refundable holding deposit of £500, I asked for pictures was sent two of minor defects,refused to pay the deposit but luckily the car was still available on the day I got there. When I arrived was handed a key and told to go look at the car which I did for 30 minutes without any kind of customer service, the car had obviously been in an accident and had a very poor repair this was not described previously then when I approached the staff to ask about test drive he was very rude and unprofessional. Test drive proves car was in bad way, pulling to one side when breaking, noisy engine. This was a 2016 vehicle. I drove 4 hours to view this car and it was a total waste of time, and to receive such poor customer service is unsettling. Mot done on the same day but two front tyres were worn. Terrible experience will never use this company again.


  • 5

    Good value and great after care

    By Richard E on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great car with low miles at a very good price. The dealer gave me a good price for my car too. I discovered later that the new car had no SD card for the SatNav. I inquired at Seat who quoted over £100. I called Southwick who ordered the card and sent it to me at their expense with no quibbles. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Good sales technique. Poor aftersales.

    By Ellouise B on 18 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good sales technique rubbish aftersales. Serviced by main dealer thats a laugh when i picked the car up it had not been serviced for 2 years which cost me nearly £350 after, your charged for the warranty which your not told about, neither are you told that the 3month warranty does not cover a tow in ( as ours needed after breaking down a couple months after purchase) which took 3 weeks to rectify. Living over 60 miles away I was not going to drive a barely driveable, engine smoking car back to the garage.They did offer a tow in a few days later( which you have already paid for in the warranty if you think about it) . I had to ring almost a week later to be told its here ready and waiting .I said I could not collect owing to my job as i work away, 2 weeks later after a supposed phone call which we never received the car was driven back by the garage filthy dirty and using OUR fuel, keys through letter box and no paperwork regarding the fault despite asking for it!! Dubious. Avoid.


  • 5

    What a Let Down

    By T B on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This garage does not seem reputable to say the least, this CRV was advertised on both autotrader and another’s site for 11,500.00. We equipped to view this by email with no response and now the vehicle has gone up in prise to over 15,000.00 Really not impressed by this kind of dealership, I would think twice and double check everything when dealing with them


  • 5

    A very happy customer!

    By Jasmin S on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found my perfect car at southwick car centre. One owner from new, low mileage, reasonably priced and just the right colour too. I drove in, parked my car and browsed the forecourt. I was left to browse in my own time. I put down a deposit to secure the car and arranged a date for collection. There were 5 minor faults that I asked to be corrected before picking up the car. I was unable to collect the car on the specified date due to my work commitments. After inspecting the car 1 of the minor faults (a missing aerial) had not been replaced. Informed the salesman and within a couple of hours of leaving the car centre I had a new aerial posted through my letter box. The car is just perfect, drives beautifully, has been valeted to an amazing standard and I'm thrilled to bits with the service from the moment I drove in. A fantastic service!


  • 5

    Excellent service and support

    By Damian K on 17 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    My 13-year-old car finally died on Sunday. On Tuesday I walked into Southwick Car Centre at 8.30am. At 9.37am,following a test drive, I drove out in a one-owner used Astra in time to get to an important meeting I had to attend. The guys at Southwick Car Centre could not have been more helpful - advising me every step of the way and turning round the sale as quickly as they could, so that I could get back on the road.


‹ Prev Next ›