play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    car buying made easy

    By Catherine F on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Worth the 2 hour drive, experienced and knowledgeable staff, with no hassle.Made car buying easy.


  • 5

    A very helpful dealership

    By Mrs A A on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient dealership with all cars presented in excellent condition. Don't be deceived by the chalet style outside and dated signage, it's much smarter that it looks! V helpful staff, making buying a car a very smooth experience.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Gavin K on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, no hassle but very helpful. Excellent service, would highly recommend


  • 5

    Just a shame

    By Mr K on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very smooth transactiona great car,just a shame they couldn't be bothered to valet the car or do there pre-delivery checks,as well collected vechile in the same condition from when left it after placing are deposit, as the back seat was still covered with debris and tyre pressure light was still on after our first test drive


  • 5

    second car bought from these guys

    By Mitchell A on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a ford Kuga from Southwick, very approachable Guys no hassle fare part ex price would recommend them


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Brian P on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my second car from here in March. Not a great experience. The car wasn't properly prepped, paint problems weren't picked up, brake pads and disks were worn, only discovered when the car was serviced by another garage. "One owner cars" doesn't mean one driver cars. My car was an ex-leasing company car, goodness knows how many drivers it has had?


  • 5

    Terrible customer service, incorrect descriptions

    By Mike B on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed, drove an hour and three quarters to get there, to look at a car advertised as having a sunroof, only to find it didn't have one! Then when inspecting the car, found a lot of damage around the door posts, and a tear in the leather seat, none of which was mentioned in the description. The salesman said that he hadn't even looked at the car, and would not budge on price, just removed the sunroof from the description! we will not be going back there again.


  • 5

    Unprofessional, poor, waste of time

    By Sheena M on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw car advertised on autotrader, contacted them and expressed my interest was then told that if I wanted to hold the car I would have to pay a non refundable holding deposit of £500, I asked for pictures was sent two of minor defects,refused to pay the deposit but luckily the car was still available on the day I got there. When I arrived was handed a key and told to go look at the car which I did for 30 minutes without any kind of customer service, the car had obviously been in an accident and had a very poor repair this was not described previously then when I approached the staff to ask about test drive he was very rude and unprofessional. Test drive proves car was in bad way, pulling to one side when breaking, noisy engine. This was a 2016 vehicle. I drove 4 hours to view this car and it was a total waste of time, and to receive such poor customer service is unsettling. Mot done on the same day but two front tyres were worn. Terrible experience will never use this company again.


  • 5

    Good value and great after care

    By Richard E on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great car with low miles at a very good price. The dealer gave me a good price for my car too. I discovered later that the new car had no SD card for the SatNav. I inquired at Seat who quoted over £100. I called Southwick who ordered the card and sent it to me at their expense with no quibbles. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Good sales technique. Poor aftersales.

    By Ellouise B on 18 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good sales technique rubbish aftersales. Serviced by main dealer thats a laugh when i picked the car up it had not been serviced for 2 years which cost me nearly £350 after, your charged for the warranty which your not told about, neither are you told that the 3month warranty does not cover a tow in ( as ours needed after breaking down a couple months after purchase) which took 3 weeks to rectify. Living over 60 miles away I was not going to drive a barely driveable, engine smoking car back to the garage.They did offer a tow in a few days later( which you have already paid for in the warranty if you think about it) . I had to ring almost a week later to be told its here ready and waiting .I said I could not collect owing to my job as i work away, 2 weeks later after a supposed phone call which we never received the car was driven back by the garage filthy dirty and using OUR fuel, keys through letter box and no paperwork regarding the fault despite asking for it!! Dubious. Avoid.