play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.7

Based on 235 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful,friendly,fair

    By Sue L on 07 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    They were extremely helpful and very patient when we were looking for a car. They were very friendly and put no pressure on us whatsoever. I would definitely recommend them as a good place to go for all the help you need and being very fair on their price.


  • 5

    car buying made easy

    By Catherine F on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Worth the 2 hour drive, experienced and knowledgeable staff, with no hassle.Made car buying easy.


  • 5

    A very helpful dealership

    By Mrs A A on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient dealership with all cars presented in excellent condition. Don't be deceived by the chalet style outside and dated signage, it's much smarter that it looks! V helpful staff, making buying a car a very smooth experience.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Gavin K on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, no hassle but very helpful. Excellent service, would highly recommend


  • 5

    TEST DRIVES NOT ALLOWED!!

    By Karen L on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    For the second time in a week I stopped at the showroom today. I had seen a mini on my previous visit and in Auto trader. The salesman was in the office I had to go into speak to him. I told him my meagre budget he advised they had nothing in that price range he didn't seem interested and didn't bother to check for any flexibility in my budget. I enquired about the mini it was £500 over my stated budget. I advised I was a cash buyer and asked to look inside the mini. I have just had a pay out on my insurance and have a 2018 mini as a courtesy car unfortunately my budget doesn't run to a 2018 model. So I wanted to see how the older model ran in comparison BUT I was told I couldn't have a test drive unless I was going to buy today! Well without driving the car how would I know....I was told the manager does not like people to test drive unless they are buying. Well my money is still in my pocket and the potential for an up sale for any keen salesman as long as its not Southwick.


  • 5

    Just a shame

    By Mr K on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very smooth transactiona great car,just a shame they couldn't be bothered to valet the car or do there pre-delivery checks,as well collected vechile in the same condition from when left it after placing are deposit, as the back seat was still covered with debris and tyre pressure light was still on after our first test drive


  • 5

    second car bought from these guys

    By Mitchell A on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a ford Kuga from Southwick, very approachable Guys no hassle fare part ex price would recommend them


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Brian P on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my second car from here in March. Not a great experience. The car wasn't properly prepped, paint problems weren't picked up, brake pads and disks were worn, only discovered when the car was serviced by another garage. "One owner cars" doesn't mean one driver cars. My car was an ex-leasing company car, goodness knows how many drivers it has had?


  • 5

    Terrible customer service, incorrect descriptions

    By Mike B on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not impressed, drove an hour and three quarters to get there, to look at a car advertised as having a sunroof, only to find it didn't have one! Then when inspecting the car, found a lot of damage around the door posts, and a tear in the leather seat, none of which was mentioned in the description. The salesman said that he hadn't even looked at the car, and would not budge on price, just removed the sunroof from the description! we will not be going back there again.


  • 5

    Unprofessional, poor, waste of time

    By Sheena M on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw car advertised on autotrader, contacted them and expressed my interest was then told that if I wanted to hold the car I would have to pay a non refundable holding deposit of £500, I asked for pictures was sent two of minor defects,refused to pay the deposit but luckily the car was still available on the day I got there. When I arrived was handed a key and told to go look at the car which I did for 30 minutes without any kind of customer service, the car had obviously been in an accident and had a very poor repair this was not described previously then when I approached the staff to ask about test drive he was very rude and unprofessional. Test drive proves car was in bad way, pulling to one side when breaking, noisy engine. This was a 2016 vehicle. I drove 4 hours to view this car and it was a total waste of time, and to receive such poor customer service is unsettling. Mot done on the same day but two front tyres were worn. Terrible experience will never use this company again.