play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Main A361 Frome Road, Southwick, Nr Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9QN
Telephone:
01225 777950

Customer reviews of Southwick Car Centre

At Southwick Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwick Car Centre

Southwick Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 297 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Gavin K on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, no hassle but very helpful. Excellent service, would highly recommend


  • 5

    Complete time wasters

    By Anonymous on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Complete time wasters drove there because they said car was available to veiw got there they didn't know where the car was then they lied about contacting me when the car was ready, they didn't do this then when I rung back to enquire they made up a lies.


  • 5

    Filthy, Damaged Car not Presented for Sale. Wasted 200mi Trip

    By Anonymous on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Photographs on Autotrader hid damage to car. Travelled over 120 miles/2 hrs to view the car. When I arrived, there were deep gouges and scrapes all over the boot lip, the interior plastics were gouged and scratched and there was a gouge on the front passenger door sill. When I said that the car clearly hadn't been looked after, I was told that apparently their cars are all ex-motability. This may have been acceptable, given this was a second-hand sale, but the car had not been prepped for viewings. It was filthy outside, and inside there was mud engrained in the upholstery and carpets. The cupholders were full of grime, the dashboard trim was dirty (the list goes on). We went home, wasting half a tank of fuel in the process.


  • 5

    Poor after-service

    By Stephen C on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in July 2019 with mileage of 41,000 for £3,990 and also a one year extended warranty. In March 2020 a vibration and tapping sound was heard from the engine and investigation showed that vvt oil plunger had seized. Early stage of lockdown but several emails and letters sent to SCC and warranty provider but no response received. Eventually when I did make contact with SCC they just advised me to contact the warranty provider. Eventually got a response that warranty did not cover repairs and therefore car had to be scrapped as it had become uneconomical to repair. SCC offered a good service at the outset but were not really interested when things went wrong and warranty was worthless.


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Mark B on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5 stars does not do this garage justice. They are exceptional in both their sales and service. They allow you to browse the cars hassle free and only offer advice when it is requested. They could not have been any more helpful and I cannot recommend them highly enough. When I replace my other car they will be my first port of call. Thank you all so much.


  • 5

    Don't waste your time or money

    By Caroline G on 22 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I visted 21 Mar to see a mecedes gla I had seen on Auto Trader. I was so disappointed with the actual car - price still displayed as £700 more than on AT, vehicle not even prepped for sale - cracked rear light, other one had condensation in, all alloys scratched as car has been curbed, body full of scratches and damaged paintwork, tyre repair kit missing items, and to top it all has been damaged whilst on their forecourt with front bumper replaced and not even put together correctly + cracked number plate and headlights not aligned (check your photos on AT to see how looked before if not sure how to put together). Not what I expected of a 2.5 year old car that is being advertised for sale. I thought the price was reasonable to reflect higher mileage but not for the condition of the vehicle. BTW I was a cash purchaser ready to buy the right vehicle but will now be taking my money to an authorised mercedes dealership who can be bothered to present their vehicles in a saleable condition.


  • 5

    TEST DRIVES NOT ALLOWED!!

    By Karen L on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    For the second time in a week I stopped at the showroom today. I had seen a mini on my previous visit and in Auto trader. The salesman was in the office I had to go into speak to him. I told him my meagre budget he advised they had nothing in that price range he didn't seem interested and didn't bother to check for any flexibility in my budget. I enquired about the mini it was £500 over my stated budget. I advised I was a cash buyer and asked to look inside the mini. I have just had a pay out on my insurance and have a 2018 mini as a courtesy car unfortunately my budget doesn't run to a 2018 model. So I wanted to see how the older model ran in comparison BUT I was told I couldn't have a test drive unless I was going to buy today! Well without driving the car how would I know....I was told the manager does not like people to test drive unless they are buying. Well my money is still in my pocket and the potential for an up sale for any keen salesman as long as its not Southwick.


  • 5

    Just a shame

    By Mr K on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very smooth transactiona great car,just a shame they couldn't be bothered to valet the car or do there pre-delivery checks,as well collected vechile in the same condition from when left it after placing are deposit, as the back seat was still covered with debris and tyre pressure light was still on after our first test drive


  • 5

    second car bought from these guys

    By Mitchell A on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a ford Kuga from Southwick, very approachable Guys no hassle fare part ex price would recommend them


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Brian P on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my second car from here in March. Not a great experience. The car wasn't properly prepped, paint problems weren't picked up, brake pads and disks were worn, only discovered when the car was serviced by another garage. "One owner cars" doesn't mean one driver cars. My car was an ex-leasing company car, goodness knows how many drivers it has had?